TATA IPL 2024 Sponsor: TATA Retains IPL Title Rights Until 2028

TATA IPL 2024 Sponsor: TATA Retains IPL Title Rights Until 2028 – TATA IPL Trophy 2024:

IPL 2024 may start in March. Many players have been bid for in the mini auction for IPL 2024. Now another big news related to IPL is coming out.

BCCI had issued a tender for the title sponsorship of IPL. Many companies had bid to win this tender but once again Tata has won by defeating Aditya Birla Group.

>> IPL Winners List 2024 <<

TATA IPL 2024 Sponsor List: TATA Retains IPL Title Rights Until 2028

Tata Group had made a tender bid of Rs 2500 crore for IPL sponsorship. Accordingly, Tata Group will have the sponsorship rights of IPL for the next 5 years.

During this period, Tata Group will give Rs 500 crore to BCCI every year. According to the report of Cricbuzz, Tata Sons has these rights for the next 5 years (ipl trophy winners).

TATA IPL 2024 Sponsorship Tights For 5 Years:

According to media reports, Tata is going to be the only sponsor in the IPL to be held from 2024 to 2028. A total of 74 matches will be played in IPL 2024.

However, this number of matches is expected to increase to 84 in the next season i.e. 2025 and 2026. In the year 2027, the number of matches may increase to 94. In such a situation, Tata Group is expected to get a big benefit from sponsorship.

CSK Won The Title IPL 2023:

Talking about the last season, the title of IPL 2023 was won by the team of CSK (Chennai Super Kings). Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the Chennai team was successful in capturing the IPL trophy for the fifth time.

In the year 2023, the final match was played between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans in which Ravindra Jadeja gave victory to CSK by hitting a four on the last ball.

Read More:

9 thoughts on “TATA IPL 2024 Sponsor: TATA Retains IPL Title Rights Until 2028”

  1. Pingback: Sixer King In IPL 2024

  2. Pingback: Top 5 Richest IPL Team 2024: Richest Team In IPL

  3. Pingback: Highest Partnerships In IPL History (2008 - 2024)

  4. Pingback: Gayle Highest Score In IPL: Chris Gayle's Unforgettable Innings

  5. Pingback: Highest Runs In IPL: Most Runs In IPL 2024

  6. Pingback: Longest Six In IPL History | Know the IPL Biggest Hits 2024

  7. Pingback: Is IPL Scripted? 2024

  8. Pingback: Most Sixes In IPL By Team 2024

  9. Pingback: Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Records 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *