Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024: Unveiling Marvels Of Bowling Excellence

Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024: The Indian Premier League has emerged as a cricketing spectacle, captivating millions of fans around the globe. While explosive batting performances often steal the limelight, the art of bowling has its own set of heroes.

In the ‘Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024‘ article, we delve into the annals of IPL history to celebrate the bowlers who etched their names in glory by delivering the best bowling figures in the tournament.

Read More: Winner Of IPL 2024

Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024

1. Soaring High with Alzarri Joseph (6/12) – 2019

In the 2019 season, Alzarri Joseph, the West Indian speedster, left an indelible mark with his exceptional bowling performance for the Mumbai Indians. His excellent performance has been included in Best Bowling In IPL 2024

Facing the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Joseph recorded astonishing figures of 6/12, demolishing the opposition with his raw pace and accurate line and length.

This remarkable achievement not only secured his place in IPL history but also showcased the immense potential of young and emerging talents in the league.

2. Sunil Narine’s Mystical Spell (5/19) – 2012:

Known for his mysterious variations, Sunil Narine, the Kolkata Knight Riders’ spin wizard, mesmerized fans in the 2012 edition.

His spellbinding figures of 5/19 against Kings XI Punjab highlighted his ability to bamboozle batsmen with subtle changes in pace and spin.

Narine’s magical performance played a pivotal role in guiding the Knight Riders to their first IPL title, underscoring the impact that a skilful spinner can have in the T20 format.

Read More: IPL Winner List All Season

3. Anil Kumble’s Vintage Show (5/5) – 2009:

In the inaugural season of the IPL, the legendary Anil Kumble showcased that class is timeless. Playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kumble recorded an exceptional bowling display with figures of 5/5 against the Rajasthan Royals.

His accurate leg-spin and astute cricketing mind dismantled the opposition, proving that even in the high-scoring T20 format, a seasoned campaigner could weave magic with the ball.

4. Lasith Malinga’s Mastery Unleashed (5/13) – 2011:

The Sri Lankan speed merchant, Lasith Malinga, is synonymous with lethal yorkers and unplayable deliveries. In the 2011 IPL season, representing the Mumbai Indians, Malinga unleashed his mastery against the Delhi Daredevils, claiming figures of 5/13.

His ability to deliver toe-crushing yorkers at will and mix up his variations made him an unparalleled force in T20 cricket, and his 5-wicket haul underscored his status as one of the all-time great T20 bowlers. Malinga and Anil Kumble are the best bowling figures in ipl debut.

5. Andrew Tye Hat-Trick (4/34) – 2018:

In a high-scoring encounter between the Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiant in the 2018 IPL season, Australian pacer Andrew Tye stole the show with a spectacular hat-trick. His figures of 4/34 showcased his knack for picking up crucial wickets in crunch situations.

Tye’s ability to execute his variations including the knuckleball with precision made him a potent force in the IPL, and his hat trick remains etched in the memories of cricket enthusiasts.

Andrew Tye has been listed in the ‘IPL History Best Bowling Figures‘.

Best Bowling Figures In IPL History 2024-2008

Player Overs Runs Wickets Against Year
Alzarri Joseph 3.4 12 6 SRH 2019
Sohail Tanvir 4 14 6 CSK 2008
Adam Zampa 4 19 6 SRH 2016
Anil Kumble 3.1 5 5 RR 2009
Jasprit Bumrah 4 10 5 KKR 2022
Ishant Sharma 3 12 5 KTK 2011
Lasith Malinga 3.4 13 5 DC 2011
Ankit Rajpoot 4 14 5 SRH 2018
Andre Russel 2 15 5 MI 2021
Ravindra Jadeja 4 16 5 DEC 2012
James Faulkner 4 16 5 SRH 2013
Andrew Tye 4 17 5 RPS 2017
Amit Mishra 4 17 5 DEC 2008
Wanindu Hasaranga 4 18 5 SRH 2022
Harbhajan Singh 4 18 5 CSK 2011
Sunil Narine 4 19 5 PBKS 2012
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4 19 5 PBKS 2017
Varun Chakaravarthy 4 20 5 DC 2020
James Faulkner 4 20 5 SRH 2013
Munaf Patel 4 21 5 PBKS 2011
Lakshmipathy Balaji 4 24 5 PBKS 2008
Dimitri Mascarenhas 4 25 5 PWI 2012
Umran Malik 4 25 5 GT 2022
Jaydev Unadkat 4 25 5 DC 2013
Harshal Patel 4 27 5 MI 2021


The IPL has witnessed several bowling maestros etching their names in history with remarkable performances. From Alzarri Joseph’s fiery debut to Anil Kumble’s vintage leg-spin, each bowler’s stellar display adds a unique chapter to the IPL narrative.

As the tournament continues to evolve, aspiring bowlers draw inspiration from these legends, understanding that in the fast-paced world of T20 cricket, a single spell of brilliance can define a player’s legacy.

The best bowling figures in IPL history serve as a testament to the thrilling and unpredictable nature of the tournament, where bowlers, with their skill and determination, often emerge as the unsung heroes of the game.

Now let’s see which team has best bowling attack in ipl 2024.

Read More:

27 thoughts on “Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024: Unveiling Marvels Of Bowling Excellence”

  1. Pingback: Most Dangerous Team In IPL? 2024

  2. Pingback: IPL 2024 Sponsor: TATA Retains IPL Title Rights Until 2028 At 500 Crore Per Year

  3. Pingback: IPL 2024 Time Table Updates

  4. Pingback: Is IPL Scripted? 2024

  5. Pingback: Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History 2024

  6. Pingback: Most Sixes In IPL By Team 2024

  7. Pingback: List Of Who Is The King Of IPL History? 2024

  8. Pingback: 3 Most IPL Centuries In One Season 2024

  9. Pingback: Most Man Of The Match In IPL 2024

  10. Pingback: Who Is Mr IPL 2024

  11. Pingback: WPL 2024: Women's Premier League 2024 Full Schedule

  12. Pingback: Most Loyal Fan Base In IPL 2024

  13. Pingback: Top 5 Richest IPL Team 2024

  14. Pingback: List Of Fastest Bowlers In IPL Of All Seasons From 2008 to 2024

  15. Pingback: Who Is The God Of IPL 2024?

  16. Pingback: List Of Most Ducks In IPL 2024

  17. Pingback: List Of IPL Purple Cap Winners 2008 To 2024

  18. Pingback: Mahendra Singh Dhoni IPL Salary From 2008 to 2024

  19. Pingback: Umpire Salary In IPL, T20, ODI, Test Match 2024

  20. Pingback: Baap Of IPL: Indian Premier League Ka Baap Kaun Hai? 2024

  21. Pingback: Longest Six In IPL History | Know the IPL Biggest Hits 2024

  22. Pingback: Purple Cap Award in IPL: Who will win Purple Cap in 2024? - Purple Cap In IPL

  23. Pingback: How To Bet On IPL On Mobile? 2024

  24. Pingback: Who Is Owner Of Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)? 2024

  25. Pingback: Purple Cap Award in IPL: Who will win Purple Cap in 2024?

  26. Pingback: List Of Players Who Hit Most Sixes In IPL 2024

  27. Pingback: Highest Runs In IPL | Most Runs In IPL 2024 | IPL Top Run Scorer

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *