T20 World Cup 2024

T20 World Cup 2024 India Squad

T20 World Cup 2024 India Squad – India T20 World Cup Squad 2024: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday, April 30 announced Team India for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 tournament to be held in the USA and West Indies from 1 June 2024.

Sanju Samson and Shivam Dube have been included in the 15-member team led by Indian captain Rohit Sharma, while Shubman Gill has been kept in reserve.

Read More: ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2024 India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shivam Dubey, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh.

Read More: IPL Winners List

India T20 World Cup Squad Reserve

The 2024 T20 World Cup India reserve squad are Shubham Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed, and Avesh Khan.

India’s top batsmen for the T20 World Cup 2024 will be Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav.

Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant will be in the middle order, while Hardik Pandya and Shivam Dubey will be in the role of finishers.

Apart from this, all-rounders Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel will provide additional strength to the batting order.

The responsibility of the fast bowling attack will be on Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh. In contrast, spin bowling will be handled by Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jadeja and Akshar.

Read More: Highest Runs In IPL

India T20 World Cup Squad 2024 Schedule

India has been placed in Group A of the tournament along with arch-rivals Pakistan, Ireland, Canada and co-hosts USA. Team India’s campaign will begin on 5 June 2024 against Ireland at the newly constructed Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

Afterwards, they will face Pakistan in one of the most awaited matches of the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Read More: IPL Ka Baap Kon Hain

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *