India Vs Pakistan Cricket T20 World Cup 2024

India Vs Pakistan Cricket T20 World Cup 2024: There are only a few hours left for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 to start. The first match of the tournament will be played between hosts USA and Canada.

This is the 9th edition of the T20 World Cup and this time a maximum number of 20 teams are participating in it. All the T20 World Cup teams have been divided into 4 groups. Group A has the Indian cricket team.

Along with India, this group has teams from Pakistan, Canada, Ireland and the USA. The strongest teams in this group are India and Pakistan. The match between these two teams will be played on 9 June, on which the whole world will keep an eye.

However, before that let us know how the condition of the match between India Vs Pakistan Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 and who has dominated whom.

Read MoreTwenty20 World Cup Winners List 2007 – 2024

India Vs Pakistan Cricket T20 World Cup 2024

In the ICC T20 World Cup, India and Pakistan have played with each other 7 times. Talking about the figures from 2007 to 2024, during this period, Team India has had the upper hand in the T20 World Cup.

The Indian team has won 6 out of 7 matches. On the other hand, the Pakistani team has won only one match. At the same time, one match between the two teams was left in a tie, but in this match too, Team India won by bowl out.

The team of India and Pakistan also reached the final of the first T20 World Cup. Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Team India defeated Pakistan by 5 runs in the final and captured the title. The team’s only defeat against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup was in 2021.

Read More: T20 Betting

World Cup India Vs Pakistan Statistics

  • The first match between India and Pakistan in World Cup 2007 was a tie
  • In World Cup 2007, India defeated Pakistan by 5 runs in the final
  • In World Cup 2012, India defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets
  • In World Cup 2014, India defeated Pakistan by 7 wickets
  • In World Cup 2016, India defeated Pakistan by 6 wickets
  • In World Cup 2021, Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets
  • In World Cup 2022, India defeated Pakistan by 4 wickets

Read More: Most Centuries In T20 World Cup 2024

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2024

India and Pakistan have been placed in a group in this tournament. Ireland, Pakistan, USA and Canada are in Group A along with the Indian team. Team India will play its first match against Ireland on 5 June 2024.

At the same time, the second match will be against rival Pakistan on June 9. This match will be played at the new Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island.

Ticket prices for India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2024 in New York start at $15. You can book your ticket by visiting the official website of T20 World Cup 2024 and following the steps given below. More information is given below.

How To Get T20 World Cup India Vs Pakistan Match Tickets?

Are you looking for how to buy T20 World Cup 2024 tickets online? then I would like to tell you that you can get tickets for the proposed India-Pak match on 9 June 2024 online from the website or app of T20 World Cup 2024. The steps to get tickets are given below-

Steps for India-Pakistan match online tickets-

Step 1: First of all go to the official T20 World Cup 2024 website or app.

Step 2: Choose your preferred seating category and ticket type.

Step 3: Go to the schedule select the “India vs Pakistan” T20 match and add the ticket to your cart.

Step 4: Complete the login steps or sign up and log in with your account.

Step 5: Then pay for the ticket and proceed.

Step 6: You will receive an email or message with the details of the tickets you have booked.

Step 7: Now download your e-tickets to enter the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium on the day of the match and go and enjoy the match.

Indian Team For T20 World Cup 2024:

However, the Indian team has not been announced yet. Here we are going to tell the probable T20 World Cup India Squad players who can be part of the team-

Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Kuldeep Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Rinku Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Shivam Dubey.

Read More: ICC T20 World Cup Logo

Pakistani Team For T20 World Cup 2024:

Babar Azam (captain), Muhammad Wasim Jr, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Had, Haris Sohail Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Abdullah Shafia, Kamran Ghulam, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, and Haris Rauf.

Read More: ICC Elite Panel Umpires Salary 2024

You can visit our Home Page of the IPL Winners List to know which team won the IPL Trophy.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *