Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History

Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History 2024

IPL Trophy History 2024: IPL i.e. Indian Premier League 2024 edition is going to start soon. But before that today we are going to talk and tell you what are the Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History.

Which you should know and understand. This article is for you so that you can also know the history of IPL in a better way.

So without wasting your crucial time let’s move on to the topic and discuss “Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History”:

Read More:  IPL Winners List 2024

Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History 2024

IPL Live Streaming On Mobile For Free

1. Anil Kumble’s catch against Rajasthan Royals in 2009 –

Anil Kumble has been known for his brilliant spin. In 2009, he was also the captain of RCB and bowled brilliantly against Rajasthan Royals in a match, taking 5 wickets for 5 runs in 3.1 overs. Thanks to this bowling of Kumble, RCB won the match by 75 runs.

2. Chennai Super Kings made a great comeback in 2018-

After facing a 2-year ban in IPL, Chennai Super Kings, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, was making a comeback in 2018.

This team displayed its brilliant game that year and once again captured the IPL trophy by defeating a team like Sunrisers Hyderabad.

3. Yusuf Pathan’s 100 runs in 37 balls in 2010-

Rajasthan Royals player Yusuf Pathan played an explosive innings against Mumbai Indians in 2010 which is remembered every time in IPL history.

In that match, Yusuf Pathan came to bat against Mumbai when Rajasthan had lost four wickets for 66 runs. After that, in such a situation, Pathan comes and scores 100 runs in 37 balls.

4. Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians are the most successful teams of IPL-

While Chennai Super Kings, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has won five IPL trophies despite being banned for 2 years, Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, has also won five IPL trophies.

5. Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting playing together –

Two of the greatest players of world cricket, Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting played together for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2013.

6. Chris Gayle’s innings of 175 runs against Pune Warriors-

In the history of IPL, Gayle played such an innings that the bowler of that match would not want to remember even if he wanted to.

At that time, the Pune team was a part of IPL and Gayle batted brilliantly against them and played the biggest inning of 175 runs. In IPL, only a team can score such a big score, which this player had scored single-handedly.

7. Amazing performance of Brendon McCullum at the very beginning of IPL-

The first season of IPL was played in 2008 and at that time the first match was played between KKR and RCB. Then New Zealand’s dangerous batsman Brendon McCullum was a part of KKR.

In the very first match of the season, he demonstrated brilliant batting and scored 158 runs in 73 balls.

8. Pat Cummins’ half-century against Mumbai Indians in 14 balls-

Pat Cummins came out to bat against Mumbai Indians when his team’s score was 101 for five wickets. It seemed that KKR was close to defeat but Pat Cummins not only led his team to victory by scoring a half-century in 14 balls but also scored the fastest half-century in IPL history.

9. Great partnership between Virat and De Villiers-

When two explosive batsmen of the world are part of the same team in IPL, a record is bound to be created. RCB’s Virat Kohli and De Villiers created history when both of them made a partnership of 229 runs in the 2016 IPL.

10. Andre Russell’s inning of 48 runs in 13 balls-

Although Russell is known for his muscles. He can win any stuck match with the help of his bat with sixes and fours.

Something similar happened against Royal Challenger Bangalore in 2019. Russell batted brilliantly and snatched the match from RCB by scoring an unbeaten 48 runs in just 13 balls.

IPL Trophy History 2024

Read More:

11 thoughts on “Top 10 Most Important Moments In IPL History 2024”

  1. Pingback: Which Is The Worst Team In IPL 2024?

  2. Pingback: Best IPL Finishers 2024

  3. Pingback: IPL Jersey 2024: All Teams Unveil Their Jersey For IPL

  4. Pingback: IPL Team Which Will Be Part Of 2024

  5. Pingback: IPL Lowest Score Defended 2024

  6. Pingback: Revealed: Here is the Cost of IPL Stumps Price 2024

  7. Pingback: Sanju Samson IPL 2024: Biography, Career, Love Life Of Sanju

  8. Pingback: Who Is The Owner Of Mumbai Indians? 2024

  9. Pingback: Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024

  10. Pingback: Highest Runs In IPL | Most Runs In IPL 2024 | IPL Top Run Scorer

  11. Pingback: List Of IPL Purple Cap Winners 2008 To 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *