Longest Six In IPL History 2024

Longest Six In IPL History 2024

Longest Six In IPL History 2024: Fans get to see a lot of fours and sixes in IPL. The importance of hitting sixes is very high in IPL. The excitement among the audience increases due to the smashing sixes.

In the last more than a decade, we have seen spectacular sixes in IPL. Some shots are quite powerful and some have been taken with perfect timing. Usually, 600 sixes are hit in an IPL season.

Many sixes are hit very easily, while there are many such shots which go beyond 100 meters. Many times we have seen that it has rained sixes in the IPL and the batsmen have hit many long sixes.

In this episode, we will tell you about the 3 Longest Sixes In IPL History.

Read More: IPL Winners List 2024 

List Of IPL Longest Six

Player Name Six Distance Year
Albie Morkel 125 Metre 2008
Praveen Kumar 124 Metre 2011
Adam Gilchrist 122 Metre 2011
Robin Uthappa 120 Metre 2010
Chris Gayle 119 Metre 2013
Yuvraj Singh 119 Metre 2009
Ross Taylor 119 Metre 2008
Ben Cutting 117 Metre 2016
Gautam Gambhir 117 Metre 2013
Liam Livingstone 117 Metre 2022

Who hit Longest Six In IPL History

i. Albie Morkel (125 Meters)

Albie Morkel’s name tops the players who have hit the longest six in IPL. South African batsman Albie Morkel had hit a 125-meter-long six off the ball of Pragyan Ojha in the year 2008. This six from his bat is the longest in IPL history to date.

Albie Morkel hit such a six on the ball of Pragyan Ojha that the ball fell outside the Chepauk Stadium. No one has been able to break this record of his till date. Albie Morkel was a part of the Chennai Super Kings team in the IPL then.

ii. Praveen Kumar (124 Meters)

The former best swing bowler Praveen Kumar of the Indian team, used to do excellent hitting along with bowling.

Praveen Kumar who has said goodbye to cricket, while playing for Punjab Kings, hit the second-longest six in IPL history off the ball of veteran bowler Lasith Malinga in the 2011 season. He hit a 124-meter-long six. Everyone was surprised to see such a shot against Malinga.

iii. Adam Gilchrist (122 Meters)

Adam Gilchrist, who is counted among the great cricketers of Australia, holds the record of hitting the third-longest six in the IPL.

In the year 2011, while playing for Kings XI Punjab, Gilchrist hit a 122-meter-long six off the ball of RCB bowler Charles Langeveldt.

Most Sixes In IPL By Team

16 seasons of IPL have been played. IPL started in 2008 and a total of 16 seasons have been played till 2023.

Know about which batsmen have hit the longest sixes in the history of this league. 4 Indian batsmen are included in the top 10 list of those who hit the most long sixes, one of which is surprising.

Although the record of hitting the longest six in the history of IPL is in the name of Albie Morkel, who hit six of 124 meters in the 2008 season, India’s Praveen Kumar has also hit such a long six.

He had hit a six of 124 meters in 2011. This name is really surprising because Praveen Kumar could hit a little bit, but no one expected such a long six. Adam Gilchrist is the third batsman to hit the longest six in the history of this league. He hit a 122-meter-long six in 2011.

There is another Indian batsman at number 4. Robin Uthappa hit a 120-meter-long six in the 2010 IPL. At number 5 is Chris Gayle, who has hit a six of 119 meters in 2013. Similar long sixes have also come from the bats of Yuvraj Singh (2009) and Ross Taylor (2008).

In this list, batsmen from number 8 to number 10 have hit sixes of 117 to 124 meters long, one of which is Gautam Gambhir. He had done this feat in 2013, whereas in 2016, Ben Cutting had hit a six of this distance.

Whereas, last year, Punjab Kings batsman Liam Livingstone had hit a 117-meter-long six. However, this year there was not a single six that was long enough to be included in this list. Despite this, this year the highest number of sixes were seen in a season.

List Of Longest Six In IPL History 2024:

  1. 124-meter six hit by Albie Morkel in 2008
  2. Praveen Kumar hit six of 124 meters in 2011
  3. Adam Gilchrist hit 122 meter six in 2011
  4. Robin Uthappa hit six of 120 meters in 2010
  5. Chris Gayle hit six of 119 meters in 2013
  6. Yuvraj Singh hit a six of 119 meters in 2009
  7. Ross Taylor hit six of 119 meters in 2008
  8. Ben Cutting hit six of 117 meters in 2016
  9. Gautam Gambhir hit six of 117 meters in 2013
  10. Liam Livingstone hit six of 117 meters in 2022

Read More:

31 thoughts on “Longest Six In IPL History 2024”

  1. Pingback: Highest Powerplay Scores In IPL 2024

  2. Pingback: Top 5 Highest Partnership In IPL 2024

  3. Pingback: Highest Run Chase In IPL History 2024

  4. Pingback: IPL Live Streaming On Mobile For Free 2024

  5. Pingback: Lowest Score Defended In IPL 2024

  6. Pingback: Which Is The Worst Team In IPL 2024?

  7. Pingback: IPL 2024 Sponsor: TATA Retains IPL Title Rights Until 2028 At 500 Crore Per Year

  8. Pingback: Who Is Mr IPL 2024

  9. Pingback: List Of Fastest Bowlers In IPL Of All Seasons From 2008 to 2024

  10. Pingback: IPL Fair Play Award Winners List 2008 To 2024

  11. Pingback: Who Is The King Of IPL 2024?

  12. Pingback: List Of IPL Purple Cap Winners 2008 To 2024

  13. Pingback: Revealed: Here is the Cost of IPL Stumps Price 2024

  14. Pingback: Highest Partnership In IPL History (2008 - 2024)

  15. Pingback: Gayle Highest Score In IPL: Chris Gayle's Unforgettable Innings

  16. Pingback: Best Bowling Figures In IPL 2024

  17. Pingback: Updated: Most Dangerous Team In IPL History? 2024

  18. Pingback: Why Mitchell Starc Sold At Such A High Price In IPL 2024 Auction?

  19. Pingback: Highest Score In IPL 2024

  20. Pingback: Shubman Gill IPL 2024 Price

  21. Pingback: Yashasvi Jaiswal IPL Price 2024

  22. Pingback: Ruturaj Gaikwad IPL Price 2024

  23. Pingback: History Of Cricket In Hindi: क्रिकेट का इतिहास क्या है? 2024

  24. Pingback: Most Dangerous Fielders In IPL 2024

  25. Pingback: Top 5 Best Wicket Keeper In IPL 2024

  26. Pingback: Top 7 Best Wicket Keeper In IPL 2024

  27. Pingback: Suryakumar Yadav IPL 2024 Price

  28. Pingback: Fastest 5000 Runs In IPL 2024

  29. Pingback: Ishan Kishan IPL 2024 Price, Salary, Career Stats

  30. Pingback: Highest Runs In IPL | Most Runs In IPL 2024 | IPL Top Run Scorer

  31. Pingback: Sixer King In IPL 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *