IPL Team Which Will Be Part Of 2024

IPL Team Which Will Be Part Of 2024: There is not much time left for the Indian Premier League 2024, the biggest league of cricket, to start and preparations for it have also started now.

IPL is the only tournament which is watched by cricket lovers all over the world. As the date of this tournament comes closer, cricket lovers will want to know more about it.

Today, through this article, we are going to tell you which are the 10 teams that will play in IPL 2024.

Read More:  IPL Winners List 2024

IPL Team Which Will Be Part Of 2024

1: Gujarat Titans (GT)

Gujarat Titans are the team which, like Rajasthan, captured the IPL trophy in its very first season. The performance of this team was excellent last year too but in the end, the team had to face defeat by Chennai Super Kings in the final. This time too the team is ready to surprise everyone with its performance.

2: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

Along with Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Super Giants also got a chance to play IPL. Lucknow has also had a good season in both seasons.

Last season, the team had to suffer defeat after captain Rahul was out of the tournament. This time the team will be desperate to make a comeback with its captain.

3: Mumbai Indians (MI)

Ever since Rohit Sharma took over the captaincy of Mumbai Indians, the performance of this team has improved a lot. Under the captaincy of Rohit, this team has performed brilliantly and captured the IPL trophy 5 times.

And this season too, there are going to be a lot of expectations from this team because the captain of this team is in excellent form.

4: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings is the team which is considered incomplete without Mahendra Singh Dhoni and this time Dhoni will play his last IPL season.

Only last year it was speculated that he was playing IPL for the last time but he has told on many platforms that he is going to be a part of his team this time too.

5: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Last season, many players of this team were out of the team due to injuries, but this time this team will be desperate to make a comeback. The captain of this team is Shreyas Iyer but in his absence last season, Nitish Rana took over the captaincy.

6: Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals were disappointed last season due to the absence of Rishabh Pant. But this time it is being speculated that Pant may return to IPL and the team will also get a strong side. There are a lot of expectations from this team this time.

7: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Despite being the best team in IPL, this team will still regret not winning the trophy. Therefore, this season this team will perform well and try its best to capture the trophy. The main player of this team is Virat Kohli.

8: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

This team, which won the IPL trophy once, also has an entire army of youth. If they use it properly then they can play well this season and get closer to the trophy. Last season, the command of this team was handed over to the brilliant South African player Aiden Markram.

9: Rajasthan Royals (RR)

This team, full of batting and bowling, has many such batsmen and bowlers who dare to turn the match single-handedly. After winning the trophy in 2008, this team has not been able to win even a single trophy till now.

Under the captaincy of Sanju, the team travelled till the finals in 2022 but in the end, Gujarat defeated them and won the trophy. This time the team is expected to perform like 2022.

10: Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Last time, the performance of the team which had invested the most money in England’s Sam Curran was not anything special.

This team has a captain like Shikhar Dhawan but apart from him, there is no big player in the team. It is expected that this time some good players will be included in the team before the IPL which will strengthen the team.

IPL Team: These Teams Have So Many Trophies

  • Mumbai Indians: 5-time winners, won IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020.
  • Chennai Super Kings: 5-time winners, won the IPL in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021 and 2023.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: 2-time winners, won IPL in 2012 and 2014.
  • Rajasthan Royals: Captured in the very first season of 2008 IPL.
  • Deccan Charger Hyderabad: The team became the winner in the second season of IPL in 2009.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Won the IPL trophy for the first time in 2016.
  • Gujarat Titans: By taking part in the very first season of IPL, they surprised everyone and captured the trophy by defeating Rajasthan in 2022.

Read More:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *