IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2024

IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2024

IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2024: The series of action-packed matches continues in IPL 2024. The excitement of the tournament is increasing with every new match.

Like every year, this time too all eyes are on those players who are taking the most wickets in the 17th season and can get the Purple Cap. Let’s take a look at the list so far in the tournament.

IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2024:

Now, let’s see ‘List Of IPL Purple Cap Winners 2008 To 2024‘ in table format:

IPL Purple Cap Winners Year Wickets Team
Mustafizur Rahman 2024 4 Chennai Super Kings
Mohammed Shami 2023 28 Gujarat Titans
Yuzvendra Chahal 2022 27 Rajasthan Royals
Harshal Patel 2021 32 Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kagiso Rabada 2020 30 Delhi Capitals
Imran Tahir 2019 26 Chennai Super Kings
Andrew Tye 2018 24 Kings XI Punjab
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2017 26 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2016 23 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Dwayne Bravo 2015 26 Chennai Super Kings
Mohit Sharma 2014 23 Chennai Super Kings
Dwayne Bravo 2013 32 Chennai Super Kings
Morne Morkel 2012 25 Delhi Daredevils
Lasith Malinga 2011 28 Mumbai Indians
Pragyan Ojha 2010 21 Deccan Chargers
RP Singh 2009 23 Deccan Chargers
Sohail Tanvir 2008 22 Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2024 Purple Cap Standings List

In the 2024 season, Chennai Super Kings bowler Mustafizur Rahman is on top with 6 wickets. After him, Harpreet Brar of Punjab Kings with 3 and Jasprit Bumrah of Mumbai Indians with 3 are in second and third place. After this, Kagiso Rabada of Punjab and T Natarajan of Sunrisers Hyderabad also have 3 wickets.

In the 2023 season of IPL, Mohammed Shami of Gujarat Titans won the Purple Cap by taking 28 wickets in 17 matches. After him, his teammate Mohit Sharma took 27 wickets in 14 matches.

In third place was Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan of GT, who took 27 wickets in 17 matches and behind him was Piyush Chawla of Mumbai Indians, who took 22 wickets in 16 matches. RR’s Chahal was in the top 5 list with 21 wickets in 14 matches.

Who Has The Most Wickets Taker In The IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals spinner Yuzvendra Chahal tops the overall list of highest wicket-takers with 187 wickets. He is followed by retired CSK and West Indies legend Dwayne Bravo with 183 wickets and Mumbai Indians’ Piyush Chawla in third place with 179 wickets.

After this, Amit Mishra of Lucknow Super Giants is at fourth place with 173 wickets and Ravichandran Ashwin of Rajasthan Royals is at third place with 171 wickets.

Read More:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *