IPL Betting 2024

IPL Betting 2024: The Indian Premier League is one of the biggest events on the annual sporting calendar. Cricket’s top stars head to India for an extravaganza that sees 10 teams face off against each other over several weeks.

With so much interest in IPL betting, we have put together this complete guide. If you are interested in learning about betting in the Indian Premier League, this is the place to be.

The Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India, taking place from March to May every year.

So come, let us know about IPL betting 2024:

What Is IPL?

IPL stands for Indian Premier League, it is the biggest annual cricket competition held anywhere in the world. Established in 2008, it is a showcase for the best T20 players from around the world.

Before the IPL, there was the Indian Cricket League (ICL), which was not supported by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) or the International Cricket Council (ICC).

After this, the BCCI announced that it would set up a franchise-based system. Players are added to IPL teams through an auction system, with the world’s top players receiving large amounts of money to play in the tournament.

In almost a decade since the inception of the IPL, it has gone from strength to strength. The IPL stands alone as the top global T20 league, ahead of the likes of the Ram Slam in South Africa, the Caribbean Premier League in the West Indies and Australia’s annual Big Bash.

What Is T20?

IPL is one of the top reasons why Twenty20 has become such a popular cricket format.

In sharp contrast to Test cricket, which is played over five days, T20 is a shootout in which both teams bat for just 20 overs each.

This means a match can be played in around three hours, although there is no time limit for the IPL and matches in the tournament can sometimes stretch to the four-hour mark.

T20 looks quite different from Test cricket, but the rules are largely the same. Each team has 10 wickets and has to score as many runs as possible.

At the end of the game, the team scoring the most runs in 20 overs wins.

What Is The Format And Rules Of IPL?

The eight teams that make up the IPL play in a double round-robin league and playoffs. Here are the current franchises playing in the competition:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Kings XI Punjab
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Rajasthan Royals
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  9. Gujarat Titans
  10. Lucknow Super Giants

Apart from Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants, the above seven teams were in the first IPL in 2008.

Deccan Chargers, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Pune Warriors India, Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions have all played in the IPL in the past, but have since been disbanded.

During the IPL, eight teams play each other home and away. At the end of those series, the top four teams in the IPL table advance to the next stage of the tournament: the play-offs.

Teams receive two points for each win that they record during the group stage of the IPL. Zero points are given for defeat. The two teams at the top of the rankings face each other in the first qualifying match. The winners of this game go straight to the IPL finals.

The third and fourth-placed teams also play each other, with the winner playing the second-placed team. The winner of that match goes to the final of the IPL.

Various individual awards are also given out at the end of each IPL season and cricket fans love to keep track of which players are on track to receive them.

The player who scores the most runs in IPL has to wear the orange cap. Purple Cap to the player who takes the most wickets during the tournament from the bowling side.

There is also a Most Valuable Player award which is given at the end of the season as well as the maximum number of sixes awarded to the player who hits the most number of sixes in the IPL.

Chris Gayle and David Warner have won the Orange Cap on several occasions. Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s star performances for Sunrisers Hyderabad have earned him the Purple Cap twice.

Betting Markets For IPL Betting

A wide range of betting markets for IPL are offered across major bookmakers in India.

Here are some of the betting markets we like to look at when betting on the IPL.

  • Match-Winner
  • Match Handicap
  • Top Bowler
  • Top Batsman
  • Maximum Runs
  • Maximum Wickets
  • Man Of The Match

Anti-post betting markets are also offered for IPL. This means Indians can bet on the winner of the tournament weeks or even months before it starts.

At the other end is live betting on IPL. It is becoming very popular. Twenty20 is the best form of cricket for live betting. This is because the tempo of a match can swing wildly from one team to the other in a matter of moments

Live cricket betting markets for IPL matches include the method of the next wicket and whether the batsman is going to score 50 runs or not. Live cricket betting on IPL can sometimes be called in-play cricket betting.

Best Betting Site For IPL Betting:

Here, we compare and rank the three best betting sites for betting on the Indian Premier League. All three bookmakers are legal for players from India and accept deposits in Indian Rupees.

We recommend joining these three IPL betting sites as you will always get the best odds when betting on the Indian Premier League. All three bookmakers offer a range of free cricket live streams throughout the year.

IndiBet IPL Betting

‘IndiBet’ is our number one choice for online IPL betting with a wide range of betting markets and high odds throughout the IPL tournament. IndiBet has also provided the highest odds for the outright winner of IPL 2024.

If you are new to betting, IndiBet has one of the most user-friendly sites. The betting app on IndiBet is available for both pre-match and live IPL betting.

96In.Com IPL Betting

96In.Com is almost at number two for the best online IPL betting experience with high betting odds for all matches throughout the tournament.

Additionally, 96In.Com has IPL betting promotions on its promotions page ahead of the tournament. Also, 96In.Com offers daily boosted odds in its Boosts section.

Orbit Exchange IPL Betting

Orbit Exchange has just started accepting players from India and making deposits in Indian Rupees. But, they are one of the best sportsbooks in India. Orbit Exchange offers another great IPL betting experience.

Read More:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *