Highest Score In IPL 2024 – Orange Cap Winner 2024

Highest Score In IPL 2024 – Orange Cap Winner 2024 – IPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer: This time IPL 2024 is going to be very exciting for cricket lovers. After the heartbeat of millions of MS Dhoni retired from cricket, the audience is waiting for the IPL match played.

Chennai Super Kings made the Highest Score in IPL 2023 by scoring more runs against Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK has scored 235 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs.

This is the highest score of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023 and is the third-highest score in the history of IPL (IPL History Highest Score).

The biggest score of Chennai Super Kings in the history of IPL is 246 runs for 5 wickets, which was made by the Chennai Super Kings team against Rajasthan Royals in the 2010 IPL.

In this article, we will discuss ‘IPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer‘ or ‘Highest Score In IPL 2024‘. So let us move on to the topic:

Read More: IPL Winner List All Season

Highest Score In IPL 2024

Chennai Super Kings scored the highest score in IPL 2023 against Kolkata Knight Riders in the third match of IPL 2023 and defeated KKR by 49 runs.

This has proved to be the fourth consecutive defeat of Kolkata Knight Riders. The performance of the Chennai team, known by the name of Dhoni, was quite good. The openers of the team gave a good performance.

Seeing the players playing, it seemed as if Captain Cool Dhoni had sent the ball to all the batsmen to make the bowlers of the Kolkata team tight. The way Conway has scored a half-century while playing his stormy innings is praiseworthy.

Read More: Winner Of IPL 2024

IPL Orange Cap Winner 2024

A player who scores the most runs in a single IPL 2024 edition is given the Orange Cap 2024. A Purple Cap is allotted to the player who takes maximum wickets in a single season of IPL. Virat Kohli is the Winner of the Orange Cup 2024.

Highest Innings Totals For CSK

In the 33rd match of the 16th season of IPL, four-time champions Chennai Super Kings faced two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Chennai won the toss and batted first and scored 235 runs at the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. In response to Kolkata Knight Riders team could score only 186 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 8 wickets.

Table Of Highest Score In IPL 2024

This year, the five batsmen who have scored the most runs in IPL 2023 are Faf du Plessis, David Warner, Devon Conway, Virat Kohli and Ritu Gaikwad, but only one player won the Orange Cap title.

Out of these 5 players, Faf du Plessis has scored the most runs, while Ritu Raj Gaikwad has scored the least runs.

Team Player Runs Strike Rate Best Score
Royal Challenge Bangalore Faf du Plessis 405 165.30 84
Chennai Super Kings Devon Conway 314 143.37 83
Delhi Capitals David Warner 285 120.76 65
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli 279 runs 141.62 82
Chennai Super Kings Ruturaj Gaikwad 270 147.54 92

After the excellent performance of Chennai Super Kings against Kolkata Knight Riders, now a kind of discussion is being heard that this could probably be the last IPL season of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Although Mahendra Singh Dhoni has not said anything regarding this at the moment, all-rounder Scott Styris, who has previously played for Chennai Super Kings, recently said that whenever Mahendra Singh Dhoni retires, he should announce it first.

So that people across the country can give them the opportunity of the farewell tour that they deserve. He said that Dhoni has made a huge contribution to the Indian and international cricket game.

After hearing these words from Scott Styris, Dhoni’s fans are making different speculations about his retirement.

MS Dhoni got tremendous support in Kolkata. When Dhoni came to bat yesterday, the entire Eden Garden echoed with Dhoni’s name. It seemed as if they were playing in Chennai.

Read More: IPL Winner List All Season


Q. How many times has India won the Orange Cap so far?

Ans. Till now 5 players from India have received the title of Orange Cap.

Q. Who is the Indian player who has won the Orange Cap title?

Ans. Five players of the Indian team have won the Orange Cap title so far, including Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Q. For how much was the LSG team purchased?

Ans: Lucknow Super Giants was bought for Rs 7,090 crore.

Q. Who is the LSG owner?

Ans: Lucknow Super Giants is owned by Sanjeev Goenka who is also the owner of RPSG Group.

Q. Full form of LSG?

Ans: The full form of LSG is Lucknow Super Giants.

Q. IPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer

Ans. IPL 2024 has not started yet therefore IPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer is not available.

Read More:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *