Award List Of IPL 2024

Award List Of IPL 2024

Award List Of IPL 2024 – IndiBet App 2024: IPL 2023, which was the 16th season of IPL, has ended. Like every season, in this IPL season, too many old records were broken and new records were added.

But the excitement in this IPL season was much more than the earlier IPL seasons. This season, many young players made amazing records for their respective teams based on their excellent performance.

The IPL 2023 season has been very exciting but whose final was more exciting than this? BCCI, IPL management and the crew team of Narendra Modi Stadium made a huge contribution to hosting the final match.

Technically speaking, the final match of IPL 2023 lasted for 3 days in which we also got to see a reserve day for the first time.

In this final played between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat team player Gill made big records with his excellent performance.

Although he could not make his team worthy of the trophy, he became the player who won the most awards in IPL 2023. So let’s talk today about which players of the IPL 2023 season received which awards (Award List Of IPL 2024)

Read More: IPL Winners List

Award List Of IPL 2024

As the result of the IPL 2023 final which was played between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings was the winner of the season and Gujarat was the runner-up. From this season, CSK has become the 5th IPL trophy holder along with Mumbai Indians.

Emerging Player Of The Season

Young player Yashasvi Jaiswal, playing for the Rajasthan Royals team, was the Emerging Player of the Season of the IPL 2023 tournament. The young player scored 625 runs while batting for Rajasthan Royals, which included five half-centuries and a mammoth century.

Player Of The Match Award

Chennai Super Kings opening batsman Devon Conway was awarded the Player of the Match award. In the final of IPL 2023, he played an inning of 47 runs in just 25 balls which included 4 fours and 2 sixes and his strike rate was close to 188.

IPL Purple Cap Holder

Gujarat Titans’ pace bowler Mohammed Shami has become eligible for Purple Cap Holder in the IPL 2023 tournament. While bowling in 17 matches in the entire tournament, Mohammed Shami took a total of 28 wickets but he could not make his team worthy of the trophy in the IPL final.

Most Valuable Player Of The Season

Instead of the Player of the Season award given in IPL, the Most Valuable Player of the Season award is now given. The Most Valuable Player of the Season of IPL 2023 has been Gujarat Titans’ stormy batsman Shubman Gill, who scored a huge run score of 890 for Gujarat Titans with four half-centuries and three centuries.

IPL Orange Cap Holder

The Season 2023 Orange Cap Holder Award also goes to Shubman Gill. Shubman Gill scored a total of 890 runs in 17 innings in the entire IPL season and his strike rate in it was around 158.

Game Changer Of The Season

Shubman Gill has also received the Game Changer of the Season award for the IPL 2023 season. With his performance, he has contributed a lot in changing the course of not just one or two matches but at least half of the season. Due to this Gujarat Titans got the privilege of remaining at number one in the points table.

Best Catch Of The Season

The Best Catch of the Season award for the IPL 2023 season goes to Afghan player Rashid Khan who plays for Gujarat Titans. When Rashid Khan caught out Kyle Mayers in the match between Gujarat and Lucknow, that catch became his best catch.

Fair Play Award

The Fair Play Award of IPL 2023 goes to the Delhi Capitals team. Even though this team has stopped at the ninth position in the points table, they still got their team named in an award in IPL 23.

Best Strike Of The Season

The Best Strike of Season award for the IPL 2023 season goes to Glenn Maxwell, who scored 400 runs while playing for RCB in the entire season, in which his strike rate was 183.4. If seen technically, Rashid Khan’s strike rate is higher than Glenn Maxwell but Rashid Khan has scored only 130 runs.

Read More:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *