Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Records | IPL Matches in Arun Jaitley Stadium 2024

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Records 2024 – IPL 2024 Arun Jaitley Stadium: Cricket is all about making history, and the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi has seen its fair share of cricketing magic during the Indian Premier League (IPL).

This blog will take you through some special records created at this stadium, showcasing the unforgettable moments that have become a part of IPL history.

Read More: IPL Winners List 

Historic Ground (IPL 2024 Arun Jaitley Stadium):

Formerly known as Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, the Arun Jaitley Stadium has been a cricket hub for a long time. It has been hosting matches since 1883 and became a prominent venue for the IPL since its start in 2008.

Let’s explore some remarkable IPL records that have been made on this ground.

Batting Brilliance at Arun Jaitley Stadium:

One outstanding record at this stadium is the highest team total in an IPL match. On May 1, 2013, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) set this record by scoring a massive 215/1 in their 20 overs against Delhi Daredevils.

Chris Gayle’s explosive innings, scoring 128* off just 62 balls, played a significant role in achieving this remarkable total.

Talking about individual brilliance, the highest individual score at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in an IPL match belongs to Rishabh Pant.

On May 10, 2018, Pant, playing for Delhi Daredevils, played a fantastic unbeaten innings, scoring 128 runs off 63 balls against Sunrisers Hyderabad. His powerful shots left a lasting impression.

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Matches 2024:

Bowlers have also made their mark at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. The best bowling figures in an IPL match at this venue belong to Amit Mishra.

On May 15, 2008, Mishra, playing for Delhi Daredevils, took 5 wickets for 17 runs against Deccan Chargers. His exceptional performance played a crucial role in restricting the opposition to a modest total.

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Records:

Team performances have also been significant at this stadium. On May 3, 2019, Delhi Capitals defended the lowest team total in an IPL match at this venue.

They successfully defended a target of 130 against Rajasthan Royals, with Kagiso Rabada leading the bowling attack. The Arun Jaitley Stadium has also witnessed the first-ever century partnership in IPL history.

On April 27, 2011, David Warner and Naman Ojha put up a spectacular opening stand of 189 runs for Delhi Daredevils against CSK.

Impact on the IPL Landscape:

The records set at the Arun Jaitley Stadium have played a crucial role in shaping the IPL’s history. The ground has become the place where cricketers dream of leaving their mark, and teams aim to create lasting memories.

The recent renovations have enhanced the stadium, making it a top-tier venue for cricket.

The Renovation and Future Prospects:

In recent years, the Arun Jaitley Stadium has undergone significant improvements. Board making it more modern and fan-friendly.

These changes position the stadium as a top venue for international and domestic cricket. As the IPL continues, fans can expect more exciting moments and records to be created at this historic ground.


The Arun Jaitley Stadium (IPL Matches In Arun Jaitley Stadium 2024) is a symbol of cricketing history, combining heritage with modernity during the IPL. From big centuries to outstanding bowling spells, the stadium has seen it all.

As the IPL journey continues, we can look forward to more iconic moments at this historic venue, where the memories of the past meet the aspirations of cricketers looking to make their mark.

Read More:

11 thoughts on “Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Records | IPL Matches in Arun Jaitley Stadium 2024”

  1. Pingback: Highest Runs In IPL: Most Runs In IPL 2024

  2. Pingback: Bhikari Team In IPL 2024

  3. Pingback: Fastest 50 In IPL History (2008 - 2024)

  4. Pingback: Ishan Kishan IPL 2024 Price, Salary, Career Stats

  5. Pingback: Most Runs in WPL 2024

  6. Pingback: IPL Stumps Price 2024: IPL Wicket Price

  7. Pingback: Highest Partnerships In IPL History (2008 - 2024)

  8. Pingback: Gayle Highest Score In IPL: Chris Gayle's Unforgettable Innings

  9. Pingback: Longest Six In IPL History | Know the IPL Biggest Hits 2024

  10. Pingback: Which Is The Worst Team In IPL 2024?

  11. Pingback: Top 5 Richest IPL Team 2024: Richest Team In IPL

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *