ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy Price In Indian Rupees 2024

ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy Price In Indian Rupees 2024: The International Cricket Council said that the winners of the 20-team tournament at the ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will receive prize money of at least USD 2.45 million. The highest prize money in the history of the competition.

ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy Price In Indian Rupees 2024

This prize money will be given to the winner of the T20 World Cup tournament along with the trophy. Which they will lift at Kensington Oval in Barbados on June 29, out of a total amount of USD 11.25 million approved by the ICC. Each team receives a minimum of USD 225,000 for participating.

The runners-up will receive at least USD 1.28 million, while the losing semi-finalists will walk away with USD 787,500. The four teams that fail to make it out of the Super 8 will receive USD 382,500 each, while the teams that finish ninth, 10th, 11th and 12th respectively will receive USD 247,500.

Participants ranked 13th to 20th will receive USD 225,000. Every team will receive an additional USD 31,154 for winning every match, except the semi-finals and final.

Read More: ICC World Cup Prize Money 2024

What Said The ICC CEO On Cricket World Cup Price?

CEO of ICC Geoff Allardice said, “The T20 WC 2024 event is historic in many ways, so it is appropriate that the prize money for the players reflects that. Millions of fans around the world will be entertained by the players in what we are hoping to make an event out of this world.”

The 55-match event between 20 teams will be played across nine venues in the West Indies and the USA over 28 days, making it the largest ICC Men’s T20 World Cup ever. The 20 teams will be divided into four groups of five each for the first round.

ICC T20 World Cup Formate

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 8 stage, where teams will be divided into two groups of four each. The teams that finish first and second in their groups in the first round will retain that seeding in the Super 8s, provided they qualify. The A1, B2, C1 and D2 finishers will be in one group, while A2, B1, C2 and D1 will be placed in the other group.

The top two teams from the two groups of the Super 8s will advance to the semi-finals. The semi-finals will be held in Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago on June 26 and 27 respectively, while the final will be held in Barbados on June 29.

Read our T20 Betting Blog if you want to get deep information about t20 cricket betting.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *